First Post!

I am starting this blog as a way to get out to other people my passion for reading and my opinions of the books I am reading at the time. I don’t want to think of this as a blog that reviews books, because that has no doubt been done many times before, but as I am reading I will update what I am reading and what my opinions are of the books I am reading. Maybe you will appreciate my opinions, maybe not, the fact that you are reading them enough. I am up for suggestions on good books/what I should read next. I am pretty sarcastic, and that may show in the way I write about the books I’m reading, but a little spice never hurt anyone.

Reading, the way I view it, is slowly becoming less and less of something that people consider as an option when they have free time. I mean, why read a book when you can watch Jersey Shore, take a nap, or play a couple hours of video games. Life is stressful no doubt, and free time is precious, but need need to slow down and enjoy life. For me, reading is one of the best ways to accomplish this slowing down of life. While you read, you are able to escape and leave behind whatever problems are stressing you and immerse yourself in someone else’s world and live the story the author is telling about a character/s. As dorky as that may sound, I find to be, without a doubt, solid truth.

I am not quite sure what the first book is that I will be reading to write about here, but that will be figured out tomorrow.

Living life one page at a time,

-Michael

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “First Post!

  1. Andrew

    Excited for your first book, and I’m glad you made this!

Leave a comment